Skip to content
 

5 Steps to Achieving Identity Security in the Cloud (APAC)

Thursday, May 30, 2024 | 8:30 AM Mumbai | 10:00 AM Bangkok | 11:00 AM Singapore | 12:00 PM Seoul | 1:00PM Sydney

Register now!Thank You!!

The cloud is a complex place. In fact, it’s many different places, including Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS), and Software as a Service (SaaS) applications. Environments can include both private and public clouds. And, let’s not forget that most companies also have on-premise data centers. 

Across this landscape, the identities of users in the cloud—both human and machine—are vulnerable to cyberattacks. Yet, traditional IT and Identity and Access Management (IAM) tools and approaches have proven inadequate to secure them.  

Cloud Infrastructure Entitlement Management (CIEM) and Identity Threat Detection and Response (ITDR) are emerging cybersecurity approaches that can change the game.  

Join us for a conversation on identity security in the cloud in which you’ll learn a 5-step approach to gaining visibility, finding and fixing misconfigurations, and protecting sensitive users and data. We’ll discuss how two new solutions—Delinea Privileged Control for Cloud Entitlements (CIEM) and Delinea Identity Threat Protection (ITDR) —help you achieve the Principle of Least Privilege and detect and remediate identity threats. And of course, there will be a demo. 

Who should attend this webinar?

  • Cloud Security Professionals 
  • Security Operations Professionals 
  • Directors of Cloud Security 
  • Directors of Security Operations 
  • Heads of DevSecOps 
  • IT Security Professionals 
  • CISO and Executive Leadership 
  • Directors of Security and Risk 
  • Directors of Information Security 

What will I learn?

  • What CIEM and ITDR are and what they do 
  • Strategies to reduce risk in multi-cloud environments 
  • How to streamline security operations with identity intelligence 
  • The benefits of continuous monitoring of cloud identities 

Get answers to these important questions

  • What are the specific dangers cloud identities face? 
  • Where are the gaps in common cloud security strategies? 
  • How can we reduce the stress and strain on security operations? 
  • How do we proactively protect users and machines in the cloud?

MEET THE PRESENTERS

delinea-headshot-jeff-carpenter
Jeff Carpenter
Jeff Carpenter is a Principal Product Marketing Manager at Delinea. He is responsible for cloud entitlement and threat detection and response solutions. Jeff is a CISSP and CCSP.